Dear Colleagues,


It is a great honor for us to invite you to the 43rd Congress of the Neurootological and Equilibriometric Society held in Budapest, Hungary 26-28 May, 2016.


The 43rd Congress will have the traditional form of NES Congresses focusing scientific presentation of papers submitted by attendants from all over the world.


Main Topics of the Congress are identical with those in previous years:


  • Modern Clinical Neurootology
  • Equilibriometry
  • Audiometry
  • Tinnitology
  • Olfactometry, gustometry
  • Neurosensorial degenerations in old age patients
  • Pharmacotherapy for neurootological patients.
  • Physical therapy for neurootological patients.
  • Free Papers


A Member’s Assembly will be held during the congress. Detailed information will appear on the homepage of NES later.


Deadline for submission of papers: 15 March 2016.


Applications & submission are to be sent to Office of the NES:

Semmelweis University, Faculty of Medicine, Budapest, Hungary, Dept. of Oto-Rhino-Laryngology and Head and Neck Surgery,

Szigony u. 36, H-1083 Budapest, Hungary

Fax: 0036-1-3333-316

E-mail:, nes2016budapest/1, nes2016budapest/2


Important deadlines:

  1. Confirmation of your NES membership: 15 February 2016
  2. New application for membersip to access the reduced rate: 15 February 2016.
  3. Payment of the membership fee for 2016: 28 February 2016.
  4. Booking for the NES congress: 15 March 2016.
  5. Payment of the reduced congress registration fees for the NES members: 15 March 2016 (After this date you must pay the full registration fee.)
  6. Submission of papers: 15 March 2016.
  7. Accomodation booking: 15 March 2016. (Link of the hotel and the special rates for accomodation will be available until 31 March 2016. After that, booking might be available only on higher rate.) Information on hotel booking and accomodation are available under Hotel Accomodation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in Budapest, Hungary 26-28 May 2016.


On behalf of the organizing Committee:

Àgnes Szirmai, MD, PhD,

President of the NES